Colors of the Rainbow

Do you know

The colors of the rainbow?

Seven colors you can see

As beautiful as can be

 

V-I-B-G-Y-O-R

Can you tell me what they are?

V stands for Violet

You should never forget

 

I is for Indigo

I love this color so

B stands for Blue

It is my favorite hue

 

G is for Green

Plants and leaves haven’t you seen?

Y is for Yellow

Not at all a dirty fellow

 

O is for Orange

Mmm! Yummy fruit orange

R is for Red

Apples, ladybirds and blood

 

V-I-B-G-Y-O-R

Now you know what they are!

rainbow

Leave a Reply

